Words That Change

The sea in me

In Uncategorized on 6 November, 2011 at 01:12

The sea in me shines on so many surfaces, each one a twilight rhythm that kind angels speak the music of. I can’t, in gentle smoulders, pause and capture its magic. To call it anything would mistake it’s stiff-shouldered message. The hard cuts pay to lose. The finish line, in sight, removed. An ancient mercy turns out a lie. I’ve felt more cold, more bleak more stark, but at this door, my sins removed, the world mocks, presaging its release.

Leave a Reply

